This will make my third active blog, though it’s my first under this name. The other two are under a pseudonym. A different pseudonym, I should say.

I’ve accumulated a few over the years.

I’ve been doing a lot of writing lately. I’ve got two novel-length stories in progress, which I hope to find a publisher for once I finish the writing and the re-writing and the editing and the proofreading and the shredding and deleting and re-writing again and…well, you get the idea.

More on the novels later.

Lots more, I’m sure.

I’ve come to the conclusion that if there is one thing that goes well with writing and editing (and so forth), it’s a fair amount of grumbling. What shall I do about this enormous hole in my plot? My characters are causing all sorts of problems by refusing to act the way I thought they would! How the hell am I supposed to finish this thing if life keeps getting in the way of my writing? Why did I think this was a good idea, anyway? Where’s the coffee? I need my coffee! How can anyone expect me to write anything without sufficient caffeine?

Thus this blog.

I hope to update it a couple times a week, but of course, that’s going to be dependent upon how the novel-writing is going.

Not to mention the non-writing parts of my life, neglected though they may be.

I may post excerpts from time to time. Maybe even entire chapters, if I feel like I need input from someone I haven’t already begged to read it three or four times already. We’ll see. Feel free to be vicious in your comments…I used to be a lawyer and have developed a really thick skin when it comes to criticism.

Good thing, too. One shouldn’t become a writer if one only wants to hear nice things about their work.

Constructive criticism is particularly welcome. But if you can’t be constructive, at least be amusing in your critiques.

